Committee and contacts


Organising committee

Assoc. Prof Minette Coetzee

Angela Leonard

Clare Davis

Jane Vos


Scientific committee

Lauren Rees (Chair) – University of Cape Town

Assoc. Prof Minette Coetzee – University of Cape Town

Nina Power – University of Cape Town

Evelyne Mvungu – Eldoret, Kenya

Thobeka Duma - Kwazulu Natal

Crystal Bastian - Red Cross War Memorial Children’s Hospital


Hosting and proceedings committee

Candice Bonaconsa

Lee-Ann White

Tracy-Ann Castle

Johnathan Muller-Stuurman

Natasha North


Conference Communications Team

Chris Booth


Contact for any questions regarding the Building Children’s Nursing for Africa conference:

Bridget de Beer

Onscreen Conferences & Events
Tel: +27 21 486 9111
Fax: +27 21 448 7694